Call Us Today! (804) 986-0093

Proudly serving Richmond, VA and the surrounding area since 1985

Request a Call

Note: * indicates a required field

Verification*
Type the letters shown above | Reload Letters

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.63

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/04/2018 | Author: Gene T.

Comments: Will was great to work with. He responded quickly to my request and made a special effort to accommodate my schedule. I had already taken the day off, and was stood up by the previous appointment. He diagnosed the problem, ordered the part and returned several days later to complete the job. Great experience. Thanks Will!

Review Date: 08/28/2018 | Author: Lorrie N.

Comments: Mr Brown is very kind and personable. I really enjoyed working with him and would hire him again.

Review Date: 07/24/2018 | Author: Dolores P.

Comments: I bought a new garbage disposal and Mr. Brown installed it. He is very knowledgeable. He came out the next day in the afternoon. He saw the flange from the old hook up to was severely damaged. He drove to a home improvement store and got a new part. He also replaced my wall switch to turn on the garbage disposal, since it was 40 years old. He's the best. Been through a lot of electricians, but now I found one who is reasonably priced and very professional. Absolutely will hire him again.

Review Date: 05/14/2017 | Author: Watson C.

Comments: Mr Brown kept me informed about delay because of supplier. Once all parts were here it was fixed. AC unit is is working again and cold air feels good. I recommend Browns Electrical Service and will use again in the future.

Review Date: 04/21/2017 | Author: Ginny C.

Comments: Mr. Brown was very professional. He fit me in to a busy day and completed the repair quickly and I will use him again if I need any repairs in the future.

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: Frank J.

Review Date: 10/30/2016 | Author: James C.

Comments: I used home advisor the first time. I thought I had a leaking dishwasher and after I submitted my request through home advisor for Appliance Repair, I received a call right away from Mr. Brown. We set a date for Mr. Brown to come over. He arrived on time and helped me troubleshoot my water leaking problem. As it turns out, it was not my dishwasher but a leaking pipe behind the wall near the sink. I hired Mr. Brown to repair the problem. We set a date and time and he came and replaced the leaking pipe. I no longer have anymore problems. His price was very reasonable. I will hire Mr. Brown again. He did a very good job.

Review Date: 07/23/2016 | Author: Maria N.

Comments: Mr. Brown was on time, fixed the problem in my refrigerator and took the time to explain what was wrong and how my fridge worked. He was very friendly, and I would be glad to use him in the future if I need an appliance repaired.

Review Date: 07/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Browns service was prompt. He showed up my house within an hour of submitting a request. Brown immediately diagnosed the issued with the washing machine and fixed it promptly. I would definitely recommend him for any service. He also provides great pricing.

Review Date: 07/08/2016 | Author: Dale P.

Comments: Excellent workmanship

Review Date: 07/04/2016 | Author: Diane B.

Comments: He fixed my washing machine issue

Review Date: 03/31/2016 | Author: Ruth H.

Comments: Very proficient work

Review Date: 11/15/2015 | Author: Vanessa M.

Comments: Mr. Brown was very professional and took his time to make sure the work was down correctly. He recommended other options that would work better for what we needed. I would hire him again for other services.

Review Date: 11/04/2015 | Author: Diana G.

Comments: Mr Brown was very responsive to my initial call. He was prompt courteous and professional.

Review Date: 09/22/2015 | Author: Christina M.

Comments: Mr. Brown was personable and competent. He explained every detail of the problem and fixed my refrigerator with expertise. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 09/16/2015 | Author: Anthony B.

Comments: Excellent work. very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: Catherine H.

Comments: Mr. William Brown is very kind and tested all components prior to ordering parts. He explained everything and got the job done in as little time as humanly possible. He will be my 1st contact in the future.

Review Date: 06/13/2015 | Author: Elizabeth M.

Comments: Mr. Brown called immediately and was very personable and helpful.

Review Date: 06/08/2015 | Author: Vanessa E.

Comments: There was an immediate response after the request for service. I had never experienced such quick replies. I was on the first call and immediately a second business called. Problem resolved in less than an hour the next day.

Review Date: 06/01/2015 | Author: Douglas C.

Comments: Very thorough, asked questioned, listened to assure my needs were met. Made suggestions that saved money. Very customer focused, friendly, reliable and very experienced. One of the best contractors I have ever hired. Plan on using him for future electrical projects. Would highly recommend him to a friend.

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: Robin H.

Comments: I was very pleased with Brown's. They were very prompt and professional, and I will be recommending them to everyone I know!

Review Date: 04/10/2015 | Author: Joe S.

Comments: William responded to my post within 15 minutes and did the repair the same day. Quick reliable service. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 03/31/2015 | Author: Angie B.

Comments: Very helpful honest and excellent workmanship. Slow but I liked that because he paid attention to my needs and my questions and my home. Loved loved loved his work

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: Karen H.

Comments: Very personable

Review Date: 12/16/2014 | Author: Sam D.

Comments: Mr. Brown called immediately and fixed our clothes washer that morning. Very prompt, professional, and fair. Would definitely recommend and hire again.

Review Date: 11/22/2014 | Author: Jason C.

Comments: Very professional and friendly company. They treat their customers with respect and even take the time to explain things and show you what's going on while on the job. Additionally, they are very flexible with schedule and price. FREE estimates. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/13/2013 | Author: David E.

Comments: Mr. Brown was able to come as soon as we needed him on a Sunday which is very unusual. was very friendly and worked as he and I talked. if needed I will use Mr. Brown again for he does excellent work and very professional .I will recommend Mr. Brown to all my friends. ,

Review Date: 09/29/2013 | Author: Mike C.

Comments: Old school electrician. Uses logic, experience & common sense to fix. Would hire him again

Review Date: 09/05/2013 | Author: Keith W.

Comments: Great service and very quick...performed two other small jobs while on site!

Review Date: 08/01/2013 | Author: Tisha S.

Comments: QUALITY WORK AND VERY PROFESSIONAL. WILL USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN AND RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY

Review Date: 07/24/2013 | Author: Amy D.

Comments: Mr. Brown was able to come to my house the same day to service my fridge when others could not. He was prompt, professional and affordable. Would definitely recommend his services!

Review Date: 07/03/2013 | Author: Roger R.

Comments: He is very professional, showed up quickly and on time and got the work done and when he was here, he fixed something else.

Review Date: 07/03/2013 | Author: Katie S.

Comments: Mr. Brown came out the same day and installed an above range microwave and replaced an outdoor electrical outlet. He was very nice and answered all my questions. I am very pleased with his work and if I need an electrician again I will definitely be calling him!

Review Date: 04/30/2013 | Author: Richard C.

Comments: good job, friendly tech

Review Date: 04/06/2013 | Author: Fred E.

Comments: Courteous , prompt , through Fred E

Review Date: 03/22/2013 | Author: Michael A.

Comments: Had the wrong part first time. Not sure if his mistake or vendors but he retuned next day timely and resolved the issue.

Review Date: 01/17/2013 | Author: Grace H.

Comments: Great work.

Review Date: 10/26/2012 | Author: Jay N.

Comments: Mr. Brown was prompt, effective and went the extra mile to work on Saturday to complete my job!

Review Date: 10/15/2012 | Author: Lillian L.

Comments: Mr. Brown was very prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. He diagnosed the problem with my microwave and fully explained how much it would cost to repair it and let me decide whether to repair or replace it. I chose to repair it, which required ordering a new control panel from the factory. He went out of his way to complete the job as quickly as possible.